Margaret E. Smith-Esther Butt History Scholarship

The Department of History awards one Margaret E. Smith-Esther Butt History Scholarship annually. This award is designed for outstanding history majors.

Eligibility Criteria
Eligible recipient must be a declared History major, have taken a minimum of 12 credits in History, and have a minimum 3.50 History GPA. Graduating Seniors are not eligible to receive this award.

How to Apply
Visit the Wisconsin Scholarship Hub (WiSH) to apply for Department of History scholarships by logging in to your
WiSH dashboard or by using the Sign In button in the top-right corner of your screen.
Students will be considered for the Smith-Butt Scholarship if they complete the Department of History Undergraduate Scholarships application.

Department of History