Hans F. Dresel Memorial Scholarship

Hans F. Dresel served as the conference chairman for the inaugural Pennsylvania Manufacturing Confectioners’ Association conference in 1947, and was an inspirational leader in the growth of future conferences as well as the eventual American Association of Candy Technologists (AACT). The AACT is a professional organization whose members are involved in a wide variety of educational and industry improvement activities serving the confectionary and related food industries. This scholarship was established at UW-Madison in 1982 by the AACT to encourage and support students interested in the confectionary industry.

Eligibility Criteria
Awarded to junior or senior students in CALS majoring in Food Science with an interest in the Confectionery Industry. Minimum GPA of 2.5.

Visit college program site

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences